top of page
  • Writer's pictureEbrima Touray

The 2nd Christmas

For my project idea, I decided that it would be interesting to use sculptures and the effects of LED lights together to make a beautiful artwork.

I decided to make a “House” and decorate it with LED lights to resemble the festive decorations of Christmas. To create the “House”, I will be using the MAYA program to design and structure it. Then I will 3D print the “House” to make it tangible. From there I would use the effects of the microbit system to control the actions of the LED lights.

I will also incorporate boolean to my project in order to set boolean values to control certain lights depending on the situations, among digital, and analog.

I may need more materials, but that will come to mind after I fully understand the materials which I am lacking in understanding.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project: Ping Pong

For my final project, I will make a virtual ping pong game using p5.js and the applications of microbit. This will be a two player game which will include the use of the keyboard and microbit as contr

bottom of page